Extended deadline: October 10

Tuesday, October 10 2017

Now entering its 19th year, the PRWeek Awards are firmly established as the communications industry's highest accolade. They celebrate the best of the best corporate, agency, nonprofit, and education teams, and the work they produced during the entry period. Only 39 trophies are awarded each year, so each one is truly special - and the competition to claim them is intense.

Entry Fee

The cost of each primary entry is $420. You may choose to submit that same exact entry into a second or third category (which only applies to the Campaign and Technique Awards) for an additional fee of $260 per submission. For example, if you submit any one entry into three categories, the fee would be: $420 + $260 + $260 = $940.

The entry fee for Business Awards - In-house and Business Awards - Agency is $460. The entry fee for the Education Awards is $159.

Any entries submitted after October 2 will incur a late fee of $260 per entry. No exceptions.

First time entrant?
Any company or agency that has not entered into PRWeek Awards in the past is now eligible for a 50% entry discount. Please reach out to Lauren Hawker to receive the discount code.

Eligibility Period

Entries must be for work conducted between October 4, 2016 and October 2, 2017, unless otherwise specified. Some of the work must have occurred during this time, but it does not necessarily need to have been started or completed during the eligibility period.

Who can enter

The PRWeek Awards are open to corporate communications and marketing communications teams, PR agencies, public affairs firms, IR agencies, publicists, nonprofits, PR educational professionals, and government PR teams, as well as solo practitioners. Outside contractors, vendors, and non-PR professionals may also enter certain categories where indicated. All Awards categories relate to work executed in the U.S. by a U.S. or Canada-based company or office. The only exception is the Best Global Effort.

Entry Dates

Entry Deadline: October 2, 2017 at 6:00 pm EST

Extended Deadline: October 10, 2017 at 6:00 pm EST

Late entries will be received until Tuesday, October 10, 2017, 6:00 pm ET but will incur a late fee of $260 per entry.


For any inquiries, please reach out to Lauren Hawker at lauren.hawker@haymarketmedia.com or 646-638-6186.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Venue: Cipriani Wall Street, New York, NY


6:00 pm to 7:00 pm - Cocktails
7:00 pm to 10:00 pm - Dinner and Ceremony
10:00 pm to 11:00 pm - After Party

Dress Code: Black tie preferred (Men - smart suits, women - cocktail dresses

After entries are submitted, a panel of jurors will begin a thorough process that includes pre-scoring to select a top 10, subsequent deliberation, and the ultimate decisions of each winner and honorable mention. Jurors include senior PR professionals from agency, corporate, nonprofit, and government teams, as well as service company and PR education professionals. In addition, the panel of jurors will also include in-house marketing leaders. Jurors will be chosen because of their professional and wide-ranging level of expertise. Any juror who has a potential conflict of interest, including, but not restricted to, working for an agency that submitted that campaign and/or being involved with any aspect of the project, will not be allowed to judge that entry.

This year, all campaign and technique categories will be conducted as a "blind" judging where nominating organizations' names are withheld from the jurors. When submitting your written entry and supporting documents, you are asked to remove references to the organization being nominated. We recommend replacing any mention of your organization with 'Agency' or 'Company'.

Colin McConnell

Jury chair, SVP and chief brand officer


For sponsorship inquiries, contact:
Liz Bilash, Sales manager
(646) 638-6141